Committee Members

James Collings – Chairman

James is a software engineer specialising in microcontroller / embedded systems. He is a businessman who is interested in better governance, renewable energy and ancient buildings.  He was born in Guernsey, and has ancestry in Guernsey back to the 17th century, and Jersey to the 13th.

Peter Atkinson – Secretary

The former Senior Partner of AFR, a leading firm of Guernsey Advocates, Peter holds directorships with several UK and Guernsey financial and trading companies. He is a former Batonnier, a past Commodore of the Guernsey Yacht Club, and is President of the United Club.

Harry Briggs – Treasurer

Harry trained as a Chartered Certified Accountant with a big 4 firm in London, specialising in providing services to banks. He is now a Senior Manager at a big 4 firm in Guernsey and specialises in investment funds. Whilst in the UK Harry was in the Royal Air Force Intelligence Reserves and was an elected Councillor for Woking Borough Council.

Harvey Marshall

Harvey is a Fellow of the RICS, was the Lord Mayor of Westminster in 2002, and a former property arbitrator, who has family ancestry in Guernsey (Martel) back to the 12th century.

Geoff Dorey

A well-known and successful Guernsey businessman, Geoff is President of Blue Diamond Group, which owns a network of 30 destination garden centres across the UK, with its head office at Le Friquet in Guernsey.

Jeff Whitaker

Jeff is an inventor, entrepreneur and businessman.

We also have a ‘Political Advisory Group’

Deputy Peter Ferbrache – leader & spokesperson

Peter is a forthright and forward looking Guernseyman who has a social conscience but who realises the value of a healthy business environment. Thus he is anti unnecessary regulation, bureaucracy and the interference of Government. He was called to the English Bar at 21 and has been a Guernsey Advocate for 37 years. He was previously in the States and has returned to try and ensure that Guernsey follows a realistic path towards prosperity which should have its benefits for all.

Deputy Jan Kuttelwascher

A UK university educated (BSc. Physics) professional pilot for 32 years, Jan is a small business founder and property developer. He is currently in his 3rd term in the States of Deliberation serving on the States Trading Supervisory Board. Previously Jan was Deputy Treasury and Resources Minister. He also served on Scrutiny, Legislative Select Committee and the Public Services Department.

Deputy Joe Mooney

Joe is a successful businessman turned politician. He worked in various European countries before moving to Guernsey in 1988. He is a driven, responsible and logical person with a ‘can do’, common sense attitude. He serves on the States Committee for Economic Development.

Of the above, several members were part of the campaign group which successfully steered the winning Option A campaign in support of Island Wide Voting in October 2018.

The 2020 Association is pro bono – all our Committee Members give their time to it for nothing; and indeed, the costs are borne by them, also.